TBT: Romper Crime

While digging through a closet at my parents’ house a few years ago I found the disaster that was my high school graduation outfit ( from 1991). So I tried it on ( please excuse both the poor picture quality and my hair–yikes!) :


Let’s analyze ( in no particular order):

•shoulder pads

•decorative ( but not functional) brass and pearl buttons

•not visible in this shot but trust me it was cinched by a sash!!!

•at first glance appears to be a dress but is in actuality a shorts outfit making it in effect a romper

•the bib-like lace detailing along the bustline

• the knowledge that I opted to ‘style’ this outfit with a pair of nude pantyhose and white pumps!!!!

Am so thankful this poor fashion decison was mostly covered up by a graduation gown!

Leave a Reply

