March Goals

My daughter turns 17 months old on March 5th and I will sheepishly admit that I have not quite lost all of the baby weight! But the good news is that I am close so I intend to clean up my diet and be diligent with my exercise so hopefully by month’s end I will be back to my pre-baby weight and back into all of my jeans!

My exercise routine has been to do this DVD every other day and on my off day do  this other DVD. Each one is almost an hour of torture but will hopefully produce the quick results that I am looking to achieve!

As for my diet that has been tougher!


I received my Girl Scout cookies yesterday, a sleeve equals a serving size, right?

My second goal is to make quiet time with my Bible a priority. My soul needs as much attention as my post-pregnancy physique!

My third goal is to actually finish a book this month! I used to be a voracious reader but now that Julia is SO mobile and naps much less, my reading has taken a hit. I would like to fit regular reading into my daily routine–one less HGTV show a day would equal an hour of reading. No excuses! Except Fixer Upper, that is sacred 🙂

Hopefully submitting these goals to the cyber verse will hold me accountable. I will post my results at the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

