Friday Favorites

Today I am linking up with AndreaErika and Narci for Friday Favorites.

  
FAVORITE 1:  BUNNY PICS

Our trip to see the Easter Bunny was a success!

  
Unlike Santa Claus :

  
Isn’t my stepson a good sport to pose for these pictures!?!

FAVORITE 2: ST PATRICK’S DAY 

I love celebrating holidays– and can’t wait to develop special traditions with Julia. I made corned beef and cabbage.

  
For dessert I made shamrock cookies. However, the cookie cutter I believe was technically supposed to be a playing cards’ clubs but I am choosing to make it a shamrock. Shhh….don’t tell!

  
And of course there was a fun outfit. I chose the cap as her dad owns a cap with a shamrock that he frequently wears so I thought it would tickle him to see his daughter similarly decked out. It is okay to have some tomboy moments 🙂

  
FAVORITE 3: REMEMBERING GRANDMA

Today is the 10 year anniversary of my grandmother leaving this life for the next one. I love this picture of her on her first day of teaching at a one room school. That job changed her life as one of her students invited her for dinner with his family which is where she met the student’s older brother who became her husband and later of course my grandfather. 

  
FAVORITE 4:  SWEET FRIENDS

My birthday is this weekend and already my thoughtful friends are inundating me with cards and attention. This afternoon this pan of delicious peanut butter brownies was dropped off for me along with a bouquet of flowers. I truly have the very best friends!!!!

  
I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

