Weekend Recap: Easter edition

Good morning! I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend. He is risen!

Friday my husband worked from home after having been out of town all week. Was so nice having him around! Julia and I had a play date during the afternoon. It has been such a blessing that that there are two other SAHMs on our block AND that our babies were all born within a few months of each other. Better yet they are wonderful women whose friendship I’d covet even if we didn’t have children! Friday evening we picked up my stepson and went out for pizza and pasta. Was a fun evening full of laughter. 

  
On Saturday morning we headed to   Platteville ( about 2 hours and 40 minutes west of us) to celebrate Easter with my parents.  2 hours counts as a roast trip so we were full on in the mode complete with a Starbucks stop and an epic selfie fail!

  
We had a great time with my parents. We had a delicious brunch  served at a beautiful table which I modified just a bit. I didn’t think my not-quite-18 month old was ready to eat her meal off of my mother’s  wedding china! Yikes! After dinner we had a little egg hunt in the yard. Although it was a chilly and gray day we had a great time! Miss Julia caught on to gathering eggs ( especially because big brother was so good at showing her the ropes).

   
   
Sunday we went to our church’s breakfast and then to my very favorite service of the year. Tears in my eyes several times. After church I attempted a picture of the kids in their Easter outfits but more epic failure! This was the best of the bunch ( not saying much).

  
Oh and we also had a visit from the Easter Bunny. I won’t embarrass the teenager of our house by posting the pics of him in pjs with bed head 😉

Sunday afternoon we ran errands.

  
It was awesome to have such a good helper from the Fire Department 😉

Sunday evening we had a ham dinner as a family followed by an early bed time!

Looking forward to a busy and fun week! And yes I am aware that I over use exclamation points. !!!!

Leave a Reply

