Stranded on a Deserted Island

Today I’m linking up with Erika and Shay. The topic is what three things I would want from my medicine cabinet if I were stranded on a deserted island.

From a practical stand point I would bring aloe vera gel. Perfect for sunburns and palm frond scrapes from when I build my shelter 😉

For a baseline of coping with my circumstances I would have to bring toothpaste. I can handle adversity as long as said adversity doesn’t involve dirty teeth and rank breath! I don’t care that the island is ‘deserted’ I hate the feeling of bad breath!!!! As far as brand I am loyal to Colgate but rotate versions. Whatever is on sale generally works 🙂

Lastly for ‘comfort’ I would bring Bonne Bell Dr Pepper chap stick. Yes, I am an adult! I always keep a tube on hand although I admittedly seldom use it ( for effectiveness I prefer Kiehl’s). But what it DOES do is instantly transport me to my childhood. It makes me happy 🙂 

Honorable mention: A Tweezerman tweezers. For recreation purposes. When I’m bored one of my favorite activities is to pluck stray hairs. Could while away lots of hours of tedium on the island!

This was fun! Look forward to seeing what everyone brings!

  

10 thoughts on “Stranded on a Deserted Island

  1. Now I need to go get some Bonne Bell chapstick! And the tweezers – I totally feel you. Plus with the real sunlight you can see those “hidden” hairs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

