Weekend Recap: Classic Summer Edition

We had a wonderful weekend! Nothing ‘major’ happened but it was filled with lots of iconic summer moments. It was quite warm so we hooked up a sprinkler for Julia to play in– she was fascinated! And we cooled off with Popsicles which she *may* have enjoyed playing with as much as she she enjoyed consuming.


We made the perfect summer dinner, it was seriously so delicious! 


The recipe for the chicken marinade can be found Here. The marinade adds a nice fresh lemony  taste to the chicken. We served it up with chopped up tomatoes, olives, Feta cheese and cucumbers over pita bread. Most importantly we went heavy on the Tzatziki sauce ( we bought prepared but making your own is easy too). Seriously if I had to choose a condiment to eat straight up from a bowl with a spoon it would be Tzatziki sauce, so yummy!  Julia loved it too– I gave her a bit on a cracker while we were prepping dinner and her eyes got real big and then she broke out into a grin. 

Sunday Jeff took Julia to church– he did great except for he forgot to put shoes on her!  While they were at the service, I was brunching with one of my girlfriends. 


I felt terrible skipping church but I did really enjoy catching up with my friend– lots of laughter that devolved into cackling and snorting. And the food was delicious– I had a breakfast skillet that involved chorizo and avocado. So good! 

After a weekend of playing in the sun and eating yummy food I am definitely ready to tackle my week! If you check back tomorrow I’ll be participating in the What’s Up Wednesday link up for he first time. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

