What’s Up Wednesday



Today I’m linking up with ShaySheaffer and Melissa for their What’s Up Wednesday series.

What We’re Eating This Week:

We are all about the grill– lots of burgers, BBQ chicken, corn on the cob. 

What I’m Reminiscing About:

Five years ago yesterday I became engaged at sunrise on Topsail Beach, North Carolina. It is amazing to think about how much my life has changed ( for the better) for having said ‘yes’.

What I’m Loving:

My husband begins a new job next week but has had this week off and I have been loving having him home with me! 

What We’ve Been Up To:

We’ve been moving my husband’s home office from the first floor of our home into the basement in order to create a playroom for our daughter. Theoretically that should give me my living room back! 

What I’m Dreading:

Hmm, dread is not quite the right word but I will miss my guy when he returns to working long hours! 

What I’m Working On: 

Miss J’s baby book! Would like to have her first year of life well documented before she turns two! I am so hopelessly behind….

What I’m Excited About:

I’m super excited to go up to Door County this weekend! We plan to spend lots of time at the beach! 

What I’m Watching:

Summer means Big Brother. It is the perfect summer program as there is no way I would make the 3 evening a week commitment during the year! But in summer when not much is on: hopelessly hooked! 

What I’m Listening To:

What’s gonna work? Teamwork! For those of you without toddlers that is a frequently sung phrase from Wonder Pets. It is driving me a little batty!

What I’m Wearing:

I have been living in my Tom’s for two reasons: first they are so comfortable and I have been doing a ton of walking but secondly because I am in desperate need of a pedicure! I have the light yellow which complement many of my summer outfits.

What I’m Doing This Weekend:

As mentioned we’re doing a little getaway to Door County. We plan to spend lots of time at the beach, we’re meeting my friend and her son out for frozen custard and I think we’ll be going to finding dory at a Drive In movie theater. Lots of fun stuff!

What I’m Looking Forward to Next Month:

Lots of great stuff– we have a Hawaiian themed block party to attend, our church has their big community outreach event which we’re volunteering at and our wedding anniversary to celebrate.

What Else is New:

Hmm, I should mention Miss Julia has been loving her swim lessons! I definitely have a little water baby. 

Bonus Question: 4th of July Traditions: 

We always try to wear something patriotic ( especially the kids). I like to make something festive to eat usually involving strawberries and blueberries. We have arranged our weekend so that we return in time to go to our local parade– I plan to bring Julia in her wagon which I’ll decorate for the occasion. 

Wow, this was fun! Exhausting but fun! Hope everyone has a great day!

2 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

Leave a Reply

