Weekend Recap

First of all since I am deep in toddlerdom, this picture makes me happy. Even Duchess Kate has to lift a squalling child off the ground!


Our weekend was good but not particularly noteworthy. Errands, great meals at home, yard work, Netflix and church. 

The only picture I took also showcases a ‘mom fail’.


I hastily snapped it when I dropped Miss J at our church nursery. Imagine my embarrassment when I picked her up and was informed that they fixed her dress because I had it on her backwards! Sunday mornings are always hectic and the fact I didn’t notice her dress is just par for my Sunday course. It was around this time last year that I realized after our service had concluded that I had brought my child to church without a diaper on! Yikes! 

Looking forward to a great week! Lots of fun stuff planned.

Leave a Reply

