Sniffle, cough, wheeze

Miss Julia and I are sick, sick, sick. Yesterday we’d had a fun day planned–zoo with friends and later her swim lesson. All needed to be canceled. 

We were disappointed but we were clearly in no shape to be in the world ( plus we would have felt awful had we spread our plague to her friends or classmates). But we had a day full of snuggles and naps and that was pretty great too. 

Today our big agenda item is to watch Winnie The Pooh. I am sure Julia will drink lots of juice and I will power through a pot of tea with honey. Plenty of naps. Lots of hugs and kisses. Hopefully tomorrow we’ll be closer to our usual selves. 

Being sick isn’t ideal but honestly laying low with my little girl is a memory I hope I carry with me forever. I hate that she doesn’t feel well but I will admit spending the day holding her was delicious. I am sure before I know it she’ll be back to racing around the house keeping me on my toes.  So I will savor these quiet snugly moments.

Tomorrow I’ll be back to participate in the Standed link up. The topic will be what 3 famous people would I want to be stranded on a deserted island with–super fun to think about!

Leave a Reply

