Friday Favorites

As usual I am linking up with AndreaErika and Narci for Friday Favorites. 


One:  Sour Cream Genius 


Um, someone nominate the person who invented the sour cream squeeze bottle for a Nobel. Seriously life changing for my all important taco application world. 

Two: Pasta Salad


I strongly suspect between the months of June and August that if my blood were to be drawn there would be suspiciously high levels of oil and vinegar. I love throwing whatever fresh produce I have on hand into a pasta salad–I make a ginormous batch and eat it every day for my lunch and occasionally as a side dish for the evenings that we grill out. 

Three: Wedding Anniversary

When your wedding anniversary falls on a weeknight, you have a toddler and you’re in the throes of battling a cold going out to dinner just doesn’t seem like a viable option. But no need to pity me as this happened:


We had pizza and bread sticks and ice cream sandwiches and it was FABULOUS! 

Before I sign off I just want to say the people of Nice are very much in my prayers. I leave talking about the troubling events of our world to those far more eloquent than I but please know that despite silly touting of new sour cream dispensing techniques, my heart is heavy.  

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

