School Days

Good morning! What a fun weekend I had–I’ll be back tomorrow with my recap to tell you all about it.

Today I am linking up with Andrea and Erika for their Let’s Talk Series. Today’s topic is school days.


Since my little one is not even two I don’t have any current back to school tips or traditions to share with you. But I DO have some throwback back to school photos of myself which I thought would be fun to look at. 


It is pretty clear in the above photo who is nervously attending her first day of school, ever and who was getting to stay home with mom and ply fire trucks! That was my first day of Kindergarten. Incidentally I still have the dress.


What a difference a year makes! This is my first day of first grade and look at how excited and confident I am ( and my brother is the one with nerves as it was his first day of kindergarten). Also the plaid! It was the 1970s. 

I wish I had a picture of my first day of my freshman year of high school. I remember carefully choosing a Guess acid washed mini skirt with matching jean jacket, a pink sweatshirt and matching pink slouchy socks, leather Tretorn tennis shoes and containing my gigantic perm with a bandana headband. It was epic! 

In all seriousness back to school is one of my very favorite times of year, the blank slate of fresh school supplies makes me happy. It is a time of so much promise! 

4 thoughts on “School Days

Leave a Reply

