Friday Favorites

Good morning! My excitement level for my weekend is riding high. Kicking things off by linking up with Andrea,Narci and Erika for Friday Favorites.


One: Old Friends


I have been friends with Nicole since 4th grade which means it has been, gulp, over 30 years! Unfortunately I don’t get to see her often as she lives in California and I’m in Wisconsin. But she is one if those friends where as the cliche goes, you just pick up where you left off. Typically a visit includes LOTS of laughter, very few people in this planet can make me laugh the way Nicole can, and LOTS of eating. An important bonus is that our husbands have developed a friendship as well. Anyway after having not seen Nicole for 2 years, I am spending Saturday with her and I couldn’t be more excited. Especially since I’ll get to meet her 7 month old foster son and she’ll get to meet Miss J who is incidentally her goddaughter. 

Two: Construction Completion!


We live on an alley ( never again!!!) and it was in ROUGH shape. It was in desperate need of being replaced which was he city has been in the process of doing. Appreciate the necessity of the project but have not enjoyed being unable to use our garage for the month of July. Thankfully it appears that they are almost finished!

Three: Chick Fil-A


We don’t do fast food very often but sometimes you just have to put your errands on pause and have a Chick fil-A lunch. Not only is it ridiculously tasty but the service is impeccable. When you’re a mom/Sherpa it is so nice to have someone unasked arrive with a high chair. It is the little things! 

Well, I am cutting this a bit short as I have the happy task of preparing for my fun weekend. See you next week!

Leave a Reply

