Friday Favorites

Friday already, this week went by quickly! Today I am linking up with  AndreaNarci and Erika for Friday favorites.


One: Working Out

I am an older first time mom, a fact that I try not to be self conscious about. But I do think about the fact I am a good ten years older than the majority of mothers with a child under the age of two. So I want to stay in the best possible health and shape for my daughter. I love running outdoors but the heat and humidity haven’t cooperated with my work out schedule. So I have been doing Jillian Michaels every day. In the past I have done the 30 Day Shred and liked it, but honestly I usually combined it with a separate 3 mile run as it ever felt substantial enough for me. So this time I have been alternating days between Fat Boost Metabolism 

and No More Trouble Zones


Each of these work outs is roughly an hour ( including warm up and cool down). They are definitely intense so believe me I am decidedly NOT tempted to combine them with an additional run!

Two: Being Derailed

Um, so this happened. I am usually in charge of dinner but on the days when my husband works from home or has an early day, he often likes whipping something up. This Italian beef sandwich topped with homemade onion rings was definitely not compliant with my diet but man oh man was it delicious! And any night off I get from cooking is an added bonus 🙂

Three: Party Planning

I am deep into planning my daughter’s second birthday party. I have been having a marvelous time compiling to-do lists and beginning to order from various vendors. My husband shakes his head as it all seems very elaborate to him especially as he says, “she won’t remember it”.  My view is she’ll have a great day and later she’ll enjoy the photos and videos.  Plus, now is the time to have free reign over what sort of party I would like to throw, soon enough she will have opinions which will be awesome and special but it might involve some compromises on my part. Can’t believe the party is less than 2 months away! 

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend! 

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

    1. Haha–at least in my case it is generally better to not share too many of the details with him ahead of time. Things like the themed cards identifying the food on the buffet table make his head spin round 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

