Recipe Club

Today I am linking up with Heather and Johannah for their monthly recipe link up, the third Wednesday of every month.

One of my absolute favorite things to make is a gigantic bowl of pasta salad. It takes care of lunches for a week, and if I need a side dish for my evening meal, perfection! It is so tasty I have caught my husband helping himself to a bowl of it for BREAKFAST! 


The recipe:

Dressing Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups oil 

1 1/2 cups vinegar ( using a combination of regular and white wine vinegars is especially nice)

1 cup sugar

1 teaspoon garlic powder

1 tablespoon onion flakes

1 tablespoon dried parsley

1 tablespoon dill weed

1 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon pepper

A sprinkle of Italian seasoning 

Ingredients for salad:

Celery, chopped

Carrots, chopped

Zucchini, chopped

Cauliflower, small florets 

Broccoli, small florets 

Cherry tomatoes

Black olives

Green olives

1 box of tri-color rotini

Salami strips and Provolone strips ( optional) 

Directions:

Cook rotini according to box instructions and while cooking, make dressing. In a very large salad bowl, mix rotini, vegetables and dressing. Refrigerate.

* Vegetable amounts may vary according to your taste. I always use a whole can of black olives and plenty of green olives as my toddler LOVES them. I typically use at least two good sized carrots and celery ribs and about half a broccoli head and a quarter or so of a cauliflower head. 

6 thoughts on “Recipe Club

    1. Yes, there are infinite versions of pasta salad! Love trying different variations. Am glad I found your link up as I am always looking for new recipes 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

