Royally Waiting Link Up

I am excited to shake off my mid-week I don’t know what to write about blahs by joining this new weekly link up, Royally Waiting. Am excited to use the prompts to share what I’ve been up to lately.


Waiting On…

We are in the midst of several big home improvement projects…new roof, new sidewalks and patio and all new kitchen. We have made many of the decisions and paid our deposits and now it is a waiting game for materials to arrive and for contractors to schedule us in…waiting, waiting, waiting!

Thinking About…

Spring! We had unseasonably springlike weather in February and  after a winter of almost zero snow, just received a foot of it! My daughter’s delight in playing in it tempers the blow for me somewhat but really I am ready for spring!

Planning…

In keeping with the remodeling and longing for spring–have been scheming about improvements for our backyard. My parents have purchased us a six foot picnic table for our upcoming patio and my husband has promised me a pergola. I plan to add some twinkle lights and have myself some Parenthood style family dinners. 


Going…

As part of my birthday weekend this weekend I am going to Target BY MY SELF. Seriously not having my two year old in tow will feel like a trip to the Bahamas. 

Listening…

Lately I have been on a podcast kick. One of my favorite guilty pleasures is The Bachelor so I have been especially enjoying Reality Steve’s weekly podcast. He does in depth interviews with former Bachelor/Bachelorette contestants. It is fascinating to hear the behind the scenes scoop! You can listen for yourself Here.

Hearting…


As I mentioned earlier I have really enjoyed watching my daughter play in this week’s snow. Monday morning she didn’t yet realize that it had snowed in the night so I told her to look out the window. She did and began shouting with glee “Snow!!!!”  while laughing and clapping. Impossible not to heart that! 

Cooking…

Tonight am am making beef stroganoff. I have tried different recipes but keeping coming back to this One from Paula Deen. She rarely steers me wrong. And on Friday we’ll of course have a traditional corned beef and cabbage dinner for St Patrick’s Day.

Celebrating…

My birthday is on Sunday! Look forward to special time with my family. And the afore mentioned so trip to Target!

Feeling…

Blessed to have my husband home with me. Last week he returned from a nearly month long out of state work project. He was very missed!

Wearing…


Okay, am not actually wearing these beauties cause, foot of snow. But they are arriving today. Can find them Here

Loving:

I am on my church’s missions team and our current project is putting together layettes to send to needy moms in Africa. I received such a ridiculous amount of stuff when Julia was born, truly an embarrassment of riches so I am loving this project. And I love how generous my friends and family are as I have received tons of donations.  If you’re interested in contributing, let me know and I will pass along the info, just know that we’re required to only use brand new items in the layettes.

Drinking…


I apologize for the blurriness! Yesterday my husband surprised me by making a Starbucks run. He is the master of the small sweet thoughtful gesture! 

Watching…

A lot less TV now that both The Bachelor and This is Us are done!!!!

Texting…

Sometimes my husband might as well still be on that out of town trip as we are so guilty of texting each other while still in the same house. Terrible habit! 

Leave a Reply

