What’s Up Wednesday

Today I am linking up with ShaySheaffer and Mel for their monthly series: What’s up Wednesday which links up the last Wednesday of every month. 


What We’re Eating This Week:

Monday: Spicy Baked Chicken tacos, a mix and match recipe found here


Tuesday: Take out from our favorite Thai place. Volcano chicken, yum!!!

Wednesday: Baked cheese stuffed shells with salad and garlic bread.

Thursday: Vegetable soup and apple muffins. 

Friday/Sat: TBT 

What I am reminiscing about:

I LOVED delving into my photo archives for yesterday’s Show and Tell Tuesday post. You can read that post here.

What I am loving:

Assembling goodies for Easter baskets. I got this sweet bunny purse for my two year old daughter. 


It can be found here.

What I am dreading:

Our upcoming kitchen remodel. As excited as I am to have a new kitchen, the upheaval will be tough. 

What I am working on:

Lots and lots of appointments and decisions for our various remodeling projects. 

What I am excited about:

Our roof being finished! Today is day three and both my toddler and my dog are at their wit’s end with all of the noise and commotion. 

What I’m reading/watching:

Shauna Niequist’s Bread and Wine. And as for TV I have been watching The Voice. 

Listening to:

This week it has been hammering, hammering, hammering from 7 AM until 7 PM. But the end result will be a nice new roof. 

What I am wearing:

Lots of layers as the temperature can fluctuate wildly. Lots of Hunter Rain boots as we have had tons of rain and then mud. 

What I am doing this weekend;

Lots and lots of errands! We have so much to take care of regarding our remodeling! 

What I am looking forward to:

Easter! Bunny pictures at the mall, egg hunts, beautiful service at church, a great meal with family–I love it all!

What else is new:

My stepson just began golf team which is exciting!

Favorite spring wardrobe piece:

A pedicure!!!! Does that count!?! A pedicure ALWAYS makes me feel prepared for the arrival of spring!


2 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

Leave a Reply

