Friday Favorites

Good morning! I am linking up with AndreaNarci and Erika for Friday Favorites. 


Life Changer:


Okay, finally getting on the coconut oil bandwagon might be the smartest thing I’ve accomplished in 2017. I drink a small spoonful in my morning coffee–I enjoy the flavor and as an added bonus my lips end up feeling moisturized! Speaking of moisturizer, I slather it on my skin and it makes my skin feel incredibly soft but not at all greasy. I don’t even need to use it every day as on day two after application my skin still feels so soft. 

Home Improvements:

We have been so busy with simultaneous remodeling projects–the upheaval is not fun but watching things progress has been really inspiring. Love seeing our much loved house get a face lift! 

Cancer Awareness:

My dear friend was recently diagnosed with stage 3 colon cancer at the age of 44. Her prognosis is a good one but she is facing months of treatment followed by surgery. Her battle would almost certainly be less arduous if she had had a colonoscopy sooner but at this point colonoscopies are not typically recommended until age 50. My friend didn’t get hers until her symptoms demanded it. So please, if you are having any persistent gastrointestinal issues, please get the colonoscopy–colon cancer is not exclusively an ‘old person’s disease’.


And if you would like to promote awareness, you may buy this shirt my friend designed here the proceeds all go toward cancer research. 

I hope everyone has a fun weekend!

XOXO

Liz

Leave a Reply

